Old October 26, 2003, 22:53   #1
FlameFlash
Call to Power PBEMAlpha Centauri Democracy GameAlpha Centauri PBEMMacACDG PeaceCall To Power SuperLeagueACDG3 Data AngelsCall to Power MultiplayerCivilization II PBEMCivilization III PBEMCivilization IV PBEMCivilization IV: MultiplayerCivilization III MultiplayerC4BtSDG Team Banana
Emperor

Local Time: 05:20
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Factional Defense
Personally I'm a very offensively defensive agent.

At least one of the best defenders in each/every base and once they're two levels of defence out of date scrap them or upgrade them.

I don't know if I'm in charge of 'suggesting' what to do with the exploration units as well, but those need to be the ones with the better, faster, most trained ones...

Obviously all that's obvious, and at this point since we have no contact with other factions all I can say is, explore and minorly defend. Once we meet somebody is when I can actually leave my mop in the closet.

Deputy of Factional Defense Comrade FlameFlash

As always, will play after work. I wonder if I'll ever be able to turn that the other way...
Old October 28, 2003, 16:43   #2
Drogue
staff
Alpha Centauri PBEMNationStatesACDG Planet University of TechnologyACDG3 GaiansACDG The Human HiveACDG PeaceACDG3 SpartansACDG3 MorganACDG3 Data AngelsPolyCast TeamC4DG Team Alpha CentauriansCiv4 SP Democracy GameAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG3 CMNsACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
Apolyton Knight (Off-Topic Co-Moderator)

Local Time: 11:20
Re: Factional Defense

Quote:
Originally posted by FlameFlash
Personally I'm a very offensively defensive agent.
I, of course, agree completely

Quote:
At least one of the best defenders in each/every base and once they're two levels of defence out of date scrap them or upgrade them.
Maybe, although before we've met anyone, I suggest only in outlying bases. We don't need anything better than scouts against worms.

Quote: