Old November 13, 2003, 04:37   #1
rev
Chieftain

Local Time: 12:25
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Givin' up the cancer sticks
Hey guys,

I got pretty sick a few days ago, so I decided to use the opportunity to quit smoking cigarettes. I've been smoking for about two years now, and for the past year it's been about a pack a day. I'm done, though, because they're driving me crazy.

I'm now into day three and I haven't really felt any cravings, which is strange because usually after about twelve hours of not having one, I'm about ready to murder somebody.

When do the REAL cravings set in, and when do they end? I know they'll always be around, but when are you pretty much out of the woods? I want to have a goal to look forward to -- makes it harder to give into pressure.
Old November 13, 2003, 04:47   #2
Jamski
Alpha Centauri Democracy GameAlpha Centauri PBEMACDG Planet University of TechnologyACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
Deity

Ah, you were only smoking for 2 years, you should be ok.

-Jam
Taht 'ventisular link be woo to clyck.
Old November 13, 2003, 04:52   #3
rev
Chieftain

True, but I'm a weak person.
Old November 13, 2003, 04:54   #4
Nubclear
NationStatesCall to Power II Democracy GameInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamRise of Nations MultiplayerACDG The Human HiveNever Ending StoriesACDG The Free DronesACDG The Cybernetic ConsciousnessGalCiv Apolyton EmpireACDG3 SpartansC4DG Team Alpha CentauriansCiv4 SP Democracy GameDiplomacyAlpha Centauri PBEMCivilization IV PBEMAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG Peace
PolyCast Thread Necromancer

Meditation is key, remember this
Old November 13, 2003, 04:54   #5
Dis
ACDG3 SpartansC4DG Vox
Deity

Local Time: 05:25
good luck.

if you are concerned about weight gain, there has been research that says extra caffeine can help combat that.

but I doubt guys concern themselves with weight gain like women do .
Old November 13, 2003, 04:57   #6
rev
Chieftain