Old January 7, 2004, 06:33   #1
theDragon
Warlord

Local Time: 15:44
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Sparking A War
Hey does anyone know how to spark a war without declaring it yourself? Like making the other nation declare on you by doing something harmless?
Example: In Alpha Centauri you where able to send a Probe Team into their base and they would go to war with you, so that this way the world sees it as an attack upon YOU not them.
I dont know. I'm a newbie to Civ but I played Alpha Centauri for a very long while. So if anyone has any thoughts or strategies about that, it would be much appreicated. Thanks!
theDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 7, 2004, 06:42   #2
Plotinus
Prince

Local Time: 16:44
One common strategy, after you have the Intelligence Agency, is to send espionage missions against your target. If the target discovers them they get seriously angry. Do that enough and they will declare war on you.

There's a thread somewhere that lists in detail all the things that improve or degrade your reputation with other civilisations. I don't know where it is though!
Plotinus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 7, 2004, 07:32   #3
theDragon
Warlord

Thanks! I'll look for that thread too. But the main reason I want the other nation to declare it is so that MY reputation wont suffer. I just want them to start it while i fly scott free. Lol. Maybe its not possible but it would be nice to know if it was. Thanks!
Old January 7, 2004, 09:05   #4
vulture
PtWDG Gathering StormPtWDG2 Mohammed Al-SahafC4DG Gathering Storm
King