Old September 14, 2000, 19:04   #1
Apollo
Settler

Local Time: 23:05
Local Date: October 30, 2010
Ok I just got a Civ2 multiplayer CD, now how do I find someone to play against??
Im a total newbie at civ2 multiplayer, just got it 1 hour ago, now what is the best way to find people to play against? Sounds pretty tedious to do it on this message board, specially since I live in Iceland and its about 5-8 hours after USA, and a few hours before the mainland of europe.

Isnt there a host like Kali or something where players meet easily?
Old September 14, 2000, 22:40   #2
Spider
Warlord

Yeah, it's hard to get a game going just using this board. Everyone here uses ICQ to make things much easier.

The other thing you could do is sign up for the Microsoft gaming Zone. I've never done that myself, but I hear there are games going on there.

There's also the HS-Gameleague forum here. Again, I've never used it, but others do, and it should make it easier to find a match.

No matter what, ICQ is just about a prerequisite. There are, quite often, connection problems, and ICQ is used to iron them out, among other things.

Good Luck! Hope to play you soon.
Old September 14, 2000, 23:17   #3
Alexander's Horse

If you want to play with anyone here, you have to be really really nice to people to get a game and then promise not to take all the happy wonders once playing. In fact until you lose your newbie status, which we decide, not you, you are not allowed to build any happy wonders. Also, you have to call everyone "sir" or "maam" when addressing them on "chat with Kings" during a game, and you are only allowed to speak when spoken to.

------------------
Founder of the People's Republic of Topics (PROT)
Convenor, Threadjacking Appreciation Society (TAS)
Proprietor, Apolyton Tea Shop http://apolyton.net/forums/Forum19/H...tml?date=00:06

Old September 14, 2000, 23:27   #4
Ming
lifer