Old August 3, 1999, 17:37   #1
zeebo
Chieftain

Local Time: 23:19
Local Date: October 30, 2010
Anyone for PBEM?
Hi,
just wondering if anyone is interested in a PBEM game. I just got CivII MPG so it will be my first one, therefore I'm open to suggestion for all rules and settings. I do have experience with SMAC PBEM so I'm not a total newbie
Regards,
Zeebo.
Old August 5, 1999, 10:01   #2
Superstar
Prince

I'm up for it, don't know what SMAC is, probably not available in the Uk though.
Email me at MMSuperstar@hotmail.com
Old August 8, 1999, 18:43   #3
zeebo
Chieftain

That would be Sid Meier's Alpha Centauri. Great game, you should check it out if you like Civ (I'm sure it's available wherever you are). Anyway, are there any other PBEM players out there??
Old August 9, 1999, 00:54   #4
Skryke
Settler

I might be interested depending on the frequency that turns are expected. I have to leave town periodically for work so I can't post every day but should be able to do 2-3 times per week.
Old August 10, 1999, 00:01   #5
Superstar
Prince

My brother Pastieman would probably play as well, if you don't mind two brothers. We're not particularly likely to ally as we both have different styles of play.
Old August 10, 1999, 19:55   #6
zeebo
Chieftain

Superstar: I have no problem with the brother thing, I just wanna play!
Skryke: I would prefer to try for 1 turn/day at least.
Old August 13, 1999, 17:08   #7
Superstar
Prince

Ok, when can we get started? We'll probably need regular posting times, I'm available to post my saves any time, but my bro's will have to be at about 9pm GMT as he doesn't get back from work till late.
Old August 15, 1999, 22:42   #8
zeebo
Chieftain

1 or 2 more players might be good. Know anyone else who might be interested? Any suggestions for rules/game settings?
Old August 19, 1999, 13:15   #9
kengel
Prince

Local Time: 00:19
Local Date: October 31, 2010