Old January 29, 2001, 17:44   #1
Collie
Settler

Local Time: 09:21
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Forbidden City
It says it removes any embassies established by the host nation - but it doesn't. Or not when I've had it, or maybe it means any embassies in your nation are removed, which is correct?

Anyway, it says having this wonder prevents any nation from declaring war on you. So by having this, presumeably I can be as much as an annoying person to the other civilisations without them attacking me if we're not already at war? If so I won't need to worry about defending my cities for a while. Anyone have any ideas about making the most of this wonder early on in the game when already starting to lag behind the others. Should I concentrate on building improvements rather than a military if they won't attack? I'm new to this so any advice would be appreciated.
Old January 29, 2001, 18:00   #2
Dale
Emperor

Local Time: 19:21
I find this wonder a "waste-of-time" wonder. I never build it. BTW, it's supposed to be other civs can't build embassies with you. They got it wrong. As for not declaring war, an atrocity overrides this so just be a little careful what you do. If you kill civilians, you'll be in a war. Also remember that "acts of agression" by you will be considered as a declaration of war.

THATS why I see this wonder as a "waste-of-time". It doesn't give you any advantage because you can't do anything extra to annoy the hell out of the AI's.

------------------
Author of Diplomod. The mod to fix diplomacy.

Rommell to a sub-commander outside Tobruk: "Those Australians are in there somewhere. But where? Let's advance and wait till they shoot, then shoot back."
Old January 31, 2001, 00:21   #3
OmniGod
Civilization IV CreatorsCiv4 SP Democracy Game
Prince

Local Time: 04:21