Old December 16, 2000, 01:23   #1
marc420
Warlord

Local Time: 09:44
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Limits
I'm relatively new to CTP and making mods for it, so my apologies in advance if this is a question I should know or be able to find the answer to.

Are there any limits in the game as to the number of units, building types, advances, wonders, or tile improvements, or terrain types?

I'm playing around with some ideas for my own mod. In particular I seem to be heading toward a lot of different unit types. So I'd like to know before I head too far down that road if there are any limits I need to watch out for.

Thanks,
marc
Old December 16, 2000, 02:16   #2
MrFun
Emperor

Local Time: 04:44
I think MarkG, the moderator, might say - post this in the Help section.
Old December 16, 2000, 02:19   #3
OmniGod
Civilization IV CreatorsCiv4 SP Democracy Game
Prince

Local Time: 04:44
Not really MrFun... as of yet the only limits I know of are the map size. As for units the limit is still probably 100, or at least I believe that's what it was for CTP... other than that I think you can create away. Just remember every change you make and each error that might happen seems to multiply when you go to test it... so test often and keep us up-to-date... your changes maybe changes that everyone has been looking for...

Omni - promoting the modification of CTP2
Old December 16, 2000, 05:10   #4
Alpha Wolf
Chieftain

I thought I remember someone saying that there is a limit to the number of advances. But I dont remember where I saw that. Something like 128 or so, if memory serves me.

------------------
History is written by the victor.
Old December 16, 2000, 09:27   #5
Locutus
Apolytoners Hall of FameCiv4 SP Democracy GameCiv4 InterSite DG: Apolyton TeamBtS Tri-LeagueC4BtSDG TemplarsC4WDG Team ApolytonCivilization IV CreatorsCTP2 Source Code ProjectPolyCast Team
Deity

Local Time: 11:44