Thread Tools
Old March 18, 2001, 01:18   #1
Immortal Wombat
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Prince
 
Immortal Wombat's Avatar
 
Local Time: 10:57
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: in perpetuity
Posts: 4,962
More spritetool
As I continue to learn this program, I'm adding attack animations to my sprites, and I have hit a problem. When I added the animation code, I get errors saying the line UNIT_SPRITE_IDLE should be further up the page.
Here's the code I'm using:

Code:
 
UNIT_SPRITE
{
	UNIT_SPRITE_MOVE	1
    {
        # This is the sprite action definition block.  All sprite
        # actions require this block if the sprite action is defined.
        #
        SPRITE_NUM_FRAMES     1    # number of frames of animation
        SPRITE_FIRST_FRAME    0    # the index of the first frame
        SPRITE_WIDTH         96    # the width of each sprite image
        SPRITE_HEIGHT        72    # the height of each sprite image
        SPRITE_HOT_POINTS          # the hot points (center points) of
                                   # the sprite for each of the 5 facings
            49 54     # facing 1
            49 54     # facing 2
            49 54     # facing 3
            49 54     # facing 4
            49 54     # facing 5
    }
	ANIM	1
	{
		ANIM_TYPE		1
		ANIM_NUM_FRAMES		1
		ANIM_PLAYBACK_TIME	1000
		ANIM_DELAY		10000
		ANIM_FRAME_DATA
			0

		ANIM_MOVE_DELTAS	0
		ANIM_TRANSPARENCIES	0
	}
	
	UNIT_SPRITE_ATTACK	1

	UNIT_SPRITE_ATTACK_IS_DIRECTIONAL	1
	{
        
        SPRITE_NUM_FRAMES     2    # number of frames of animation
        SPRITE_FIRST_FRAME    1    # the index of the first frame
        SPRITE_WIDTH         96    # the width of each sprite image
        SPRITE_HEIGHT        72    # the height of each sprite image
        SPRITE_HOT_POINTS          # the hot points (center points) of
                                   # the sprite for each of the 5 facings
            49 54     # facing 1
            49 54     # facing 2
            49 54     # facing 3
            49 54     # facing 4
            49 54     # facing 5
    }
	ANIM	1
	{
		ANIM_TYPE		1
		ANIM_NUM_FRAMES		2
		ANIM_PLAYBACK_TIME	1000
		ANIM_DELAY		2000    ----> the problem is on 
		ANIM_MOVE_DELTAS	1             this line 
		ANIM_FRAME_DATA                       		
	        1	2	3	4
		ANIM_TRANSPARENCIES	0
	}


	UNIT_SPRITE_VICTORY    1 
	UNIT_SPRITE_IS_DEATH    1 
    { 
        SPRITE_NUM_FRAMES     2 
        SPRITE_FIRST_FRAME    1 
        SPRITE_WIDTH             96 
        SPRITE_HEIGHT         72 
        SPRITE_HOT_POINT    58 38 
    } 

    ANIM    1 
    { 
        ANIM_TYPE             0 
        ANIM_NUM_FRAMES       2 
        ANIM_PLAYBACK_TIME    3300 
        ANIM_DELAY            0 
        ANIM_FRAME_DATA 
            1	2

        ANIM_MOVE_DELTAS    1 
        { 
            0 0 
            0 0

        } 
        ANIM_TRANSPARENCIES    1 
        { 
            15    12 
            
        } 

    } 
        UNIT_SPRITE_IDLE                0
        
        UNIT_SPRITE_VICTORY		0

	UNIT_SPRITE_WORK		0

	UNIT_SPRITE_FIREPOINTS		0

	UNIT_SPRITE_FIREPOINTS_WORK	0

	UNIT_SPRITE_MOVEOFFSETS		0

##then sprite sheildpoints...
All it says is:
ERR: GU02.txt line 62: Expected keword UNIT_SPRITE_IDLE not found
error in conversion process

And then it stops.
Can anyone help me ?

[This message has been edited by Immortal Wombat (edited March 17, 2001).]
Immortal Wombat is offline  
Old March 18, 2001, 05:08   #2
Paul
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Emperor
 
Paul's Avatar
 
Local Time: 10:57
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Zwolle, The Netherlands
Posts: 6,737
In the example script in the spritetool documentation UNIT_SPRITE_IDLE comes before UNIT_SPRITE_VICTORY. In your script it doesn't, so that must be the cause of your problem.
Paul is offline  
Old March 18, 2001, 10:09   #3
Immortal Wombat
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Prince
 
Immortal Wombat's Avatar
 
Local Time: 10:57
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: in perpetuity
Posts: 4,962
I've just tried swapping them, and it doesn't work that way either.
The error is the same.
Immortal Wombat is offline  
Old March 18, 2001, 14:55   #4
Paul
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Emperor
 
Paul's Avatar
 
Local Time: 10:57
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Zwolle, The Netherlands
Posts: 6,737
Just noticed something I didn't notice this morning: UNIT_SPRITE_VICTORY appears twice in your script: near the bottom and about halfway through the script. You should put UNIT_SPRITE_IDLE before the first UNIT_SPRITE_VICTORY and delete the second one. I hope that will work.
Paul is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:57.


Design by Vjacheslav Trushkin, color scheme by ColorizeIt!.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Apolyton Civilization Site | Copyright © The Apolyton Team