Old July 10, 2001, 01:09   #1
Fidel2
Settler

Local Time: 06:25
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Bit off more than I can chew! Help!
I have a few things I want to do and can't find any documentation on how. I read the SLIC nonsense from Activision and I can't understand it because it's totally out of context. I downloaded Hexagonian's guide and that helped rather more, but still didn't find what I was looking for.

I think I've gotten as far as I can get on my own playing with the various TXT files. This is my first CTP2 scenario and I'm not a programmer so I have no idea what to do next. This is the list of remaining goals, which I'm sure are completely possible:

~~~~~~~~~~~
POPULATION CONTROLS
*Specify starting FOOD, varies per Civ
*Population caps: Civ1 = 20, Civ2 = 40
(no further growth allowed)
*Assign Civ2 cities a starting # of SLAVES.
Max 5 citizens per city. Any over #5 is
ALWAYS a slave, PERIOD.

GAMETIME TRIGGERS
*Learn an Advance at X turns
*Remove a building from Civ2's capitol at X turns

DEFEAT CONDITIONS
*Cease-Fire
*Civ2 pillages 5 Tile Improvements at XY coords.
Also need to know how to make this a Civ2 goal.

VICTORY CONDITIONS
*Revolution in any Civ2 city
*Complete X turns (how many total are allowed?)

JUST BECAUSE
*Specify city icons per civ, including which size
city to display regardless of Age or population
~~~~~~~~~~~

Can somebody tell me which files to edit and how? Other than these 8 items, it's pretty much done . The only problem is that without them, it doesn't "work" right because only half the strategic elements are in place. The "Just Because" one's completely unnecessary but it would be nice. I would really appreciate some help!
Old July 10, 2001, 08:58   #2
hexagonian
The Courts of Candle'Bre
Emperor

These all look like they can only be accomplished through SLIC coding.

Contact Dale, Immortal Wombat or Locutus to see what can be done.