Old July 24, 2001, 23:16   #1
RedArmy
Chieftain

Local Time: 11:48
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Problem with Scenario.slc
I had this problem before with scenario (Frenzy AI), when I reload the game, it losts the scenario and goes back to normal mode. I've got suggestions like start a new game with scenario selected, then load the saved game, but it didn't work

What I am doing now is, rather than saving the scenario in the scenario directory, I save it on top of (overwrite) the original game, which means (I intend to) the original game should be in Frenzy AI mode ???

For the files like DiffDB.txt etc., I know CTPII will pick them up and use them in the game, but how about Scenario.slc ? I think it is the most important for a scenario, the original Scenario.slc says it is intentionally left blank, so will CTPII use it if it is not blank? or still ignores it?

I think there must a way to test, like doing a popup in Scenario.slc to see if is picked up by CTPII, but I am not good at SLC scripting, could anyone help? or maybe, CTPII won't work this way
Old July 24, 2001, 23:34   #2
ENGINEER
Chieftain

Local Time: 08:18
I don't know anything about the scenario.slc, but if you replace the game files make sure you back up because you then won't be able to play all of the other mods like Med Mod II or Craddle or Apolyton Pack.

Once the save game bug happens to a file it is no longer good for anything even if you do it right later. Are you sure your trying the scenario's with a new game and save and reloading?
Old July 24, 2001, 23:46   #3
RedArmy
Chieftain

Hi Engineer, thank you for your suggestions.

Yes, I did backup of the original files before I overwrote them.

I know it is awkward to do this, I just want to get around with the scenario save/load problem. You know it's real frustrating when you find out you can not continue your scenario game which was started 8:00PM last night and saved 2:00AM this morning.