Old August 21, 2001, 10:24   #31
Adm.Naismith
King

Local Time: 13:23
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Re: Which unique leaders will be included in CivIII?
Quote:
Originally posted by Alexander01
Romans: Scipio Africanus, Lucius Paullus, Gaius Marius, Lucius Sulla, Pompey, Crassus, Julius Caesar?*, Mark Antony, Augustus Caesar, Tiberius, Germanicus, Claudius, Vespasian, Titus, Otho, Vitellius, Galba, Nerva, Domitian, Trajan, Hadrian, Marcus Aurelius, Aurelian, Diocletian, Constantine, Valentinian, Aetius
Alexander, I noticed you mixed into the Roman list of leaders some with original Latin names and some with english version (Mark Antony).

That's not means to be a rant against you, I'm only asking if it's intended (may be they are better know with that name, out of Italy) or if you prefer I'll help you to convert them into original (latin) version.

Not that will be an easy task to me: I studied then in their Italian version, and I never studied latin
Still I suppose I can have less problem than you looking for the original, so if I can help let me know.

On the only Roman/ also Italian limits, about choice of military leaders I can't decide: it can sound a bit strange mixing the two, but OTOH we can't have medieval or modern Roman leader so I suggest to link name of leader to better related Civ III age:
So we'll have a list sorted for age, and the program can chose from the part of the list more appropriate for the game age of the leader appearence. What about this proposal?

So in late age ancient Civ can use name of general from nation that come later but built on the same culture.
No Scipio commander fighting with tank, please
Old August 21, 2001, 22:56   #32
Transcend
Prince

Local Time: 05:23
Re: Re: Which unique leaders will be included in CivIII?
Quote:
Originally posted by Adm.Naismith

No Scipio commander fighting with tank, please