Old June 8, 2000, 05:07   #1
Oldman
Prince

Local Time: 22:39
Local Date: October 30, 2010
How addicted are you?
Just has a day dreaming session here at work, and remembered a time when i was about 17 playing civ at Emperor on a large map (not that you're interested?!!? ). Anyway i started playing sometime around lunch time on Sunday, and as there isn't much else to do on a Sunday, i carried on playing, and playing, and playing...
Next thing i know i hear my mums alarm clock buzzing at 6:30!!!!!! So i dive into bed get an hours kip before going to school and falling asleep in geography with my McNulty, God he hated me for that for a long time!!!!!!

So my record for addictiveness is near enough an 18 hour Civathon!!! what about the rest of you?
Old June 8, 2000, 07:03   #2
finbar
Civilization II MultiplayerMac
Emperor

Local Time: 00:39
Local Date: October 31, 2010
That's addicted. My best is about 9 hours in a day. Two different games, with only enough of a break to enter the other IP.

------------------
finbar
Mono Rules!
Old June 8, 2000, 07:10   #3
Ming
lifer
Civilization II MultiplayerCivilization III MultiplayerPolyCast TeamCivilization IV: MultiplayerApolytoners Hall of Fame
Retired

Local Time: 17:39
During the winter, with nothing better to do, I got in a MP game at around 10AM, and didn't quit until about 4AM... 18 straight hours was fun. Too bad one of the guys was tired, or I could have played more
Old June 8, 2000, 07:45   #4
Oldman
Prince

nice one Ming!!! at least i'm not the only one here who's gotten carried away before now?!?! I was only playing SP though, but still didn't manage to finish the damn game!!!!!!!!!
Old June 8, 2000, 07:59   #5
Paul
Apolytoners Hall of Fame
Emperor

Local Time: 23:39
Well, I guess you guys are more addicted than I am. The worst thing that happened to me was that I kept playing until 3am. At 1am I thought I would play one more turn before going to bed, but I ended up playing some more.
Old June 8, 2000, 08:42   #6
Ming