Old August 31, 2001, 21:30   #1
Inverse Icarus
Emperor

Local Time: 08:00
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Multiple Resources For Units Confirmed
Quote:
quoted from civ3.comThe Rider is an upgraded version of the Knight. Like the knight, it requires both iron and horses to build,
looks like units will require more than one resource.

i always thougth that, but now it's confirmed.
Old August 31, 2001, 21:36   #2
monkspider
Civilization IV: MultiplayerCivilization IV CreatorsGalCiv Apolyton Empire
King

This has far reaching implications for some of the more modern units, who may require many resources
Old August 31, 2001, 22:10   #3
tniem
King

But the thing to remember is that you only need one of each resource in your empire or by trade route to make a unit. So by the end game you should have most resources without much worry. There will probably be an advisor saying what you need and when.

I really think by the end game you will have a handle on what resources you have, need, or can do without fairly easily.
Old August 31, 2001, 23:26   #4
isaac brock
Warlord

The modern units don't require many resources. The jet needs, like, oil and iron, and i don't think a unit will even need three resources. besides, by the time you're making jets, you should have enough of a trade network going that it should not matter.
Old September 1, 2001, 00:50   #5
Christantine The Great
Prince

I would assume that each age's units requires an additional resource than the previous age's units. A jet might need oil, iron, rubber, and something for electronics while a hoplite would only need a metal for shields and spears.
Old September 1, 2001, 01:14   #6
Inverse Icarus
Emperor

i dont think hoplites require anything.

a FIRAXXIAN said that archers require nothing to build, but chariots need horsies.
Old September 1, 2001, 02:25   #7
korn469
Emperor

Quote: