Old August 10, 1999, 13:04   #1
CDC80UF
Settler

Local Time: 00:00
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Introduction, Normandy, and Unit Styles
Hello to all! My name is Christian and I'm a History Grad Student at the Univ of Florida. I new on the Scenerio League but I'm not a junior civer in any respect. I've been playing Civ since it came out and I'm still hooked. I'm currently working on a D-Day Scenerio and I was wondering if anyone has a good map? I also wanted to comment on the Panzer General and East Front units everyone uses in there scenerios. Am I the only one who doesn't like them in Civ Scenerios? They just don't look right with the terrain. IMO Alex's units look the best that I've seen!
Old August 10, 1999, 13:47   #2
NickC
Prince

Hello Christian!

I can make a pretty good map for you. Did I say pretty? I meant really good one. I have created a Europe map for my upcoming Napoleon, WW2, and WW1 Scenarios, and it is accurate, etc. I figure that if I can make that well of a map, I can make one for you. Just ask, and I will find the time in the next week, I hope.

Also, what is cool, is that I have Napoleon, WW2, and WW1 units made up already. They are not to give away though, and no one can see them just yet.

I'm glad to see a new member of the scenario club. Many of our members are leaving because of Test of Time. My Napoleon, WW2, and WW1 scenarios will be released by December, I hope, but my Napoleon scenario will be out by September, I hope.

------------------
Nick Clark (Greek.)
[This message has been edited by NickC (edited August 10, 1999).]
Old August 11, 1999, 22:28   #3
mindseye
King

Local Time: 08:00
Hi CDC80UF!

You have identified a fundamental issue in Civ2 graphic design - one that is sadly ignored by many. The reason the units you mention don't look right with their terrain has to do with the basic approach the designer took.