Old October 1, 2001, 11:32   #1
Flubber
Alpha Centauri PBEMACDG PeaceAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG The Human HiveACDG Planet University of TechnologyACDG The Cybernetic Consciousness
Deity

Local Time: 07:59
Local Date: October 31, 2010
New game offered-- Smax PBEM
I am down to one PBEM so I thought I might try to start another. I have played six to completion but this is my first attempt at organizing one so if I am missing some important point please let me know.

To avoid lengthy discussions on rules and settings, I propose Smax (aliens off limits) on a large world with all settings in the "middle"-- ie average everything. I will find someone (perhaps tau ceti or googlie) with a playtested map to help ensure a fair start.

All rules would be "tournament rules" as set out below. I want a grand total of 4 players of which I would be one (3 AI). The first three others to sign up (with choice of faction) are in. I will choose my faction from those remaining after the other 3 have selected (since I have 5 favorites at least 2 of them will be left).

Here are the "tournament rules" which I propose be accepted "as is " unless there are strong objections
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Game options:

Do or Die: eliminated players are not restarted

Spoils of War off

Non-Blind (directed) research

No random events

All victory conditions allowed including cooperative

Unity survey off - map is unknown

Look first on
Normal starting conditions

PBEM specific rules/restrictions on exploiting bugs:
Multiple reloading of the game to try for different effects is forbidden.

Multiple drops or orbital insertions using the right-click menu is forbidden.

Inserting Stockpile Energy into the build queue after a military unit is forbidden.