Old September 12, 1999, 18:49   #1
Lord Oakden
Settler

Local Time: 00:01
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Changing the names of tribes?
I am new at this so please be simple with me. I can't seem to figure out how to change a tribe's name. I can change the adjective and everthing else EXCEPT the actual name. Somebody help me! I would love to make scenarios but this is really getting frustrating. ( Don't laugh at me if it is staring me in the face. I said I was new )

------------------
~Lord Oakden~
Old September 12, 1999, 19:42   #2
Cam
King

Local Time: 09:31
Lord Oakden,

For scenario-creation purposes, you activate the 'Cheat Mode', 'Cheat' > 'Edit King' > Select Tribe > 'Edit Name'.
Old September 14, 1999, 23:31   #3
Jim W
Warlord

If you do this thing under the cheat window, can you play the game without being listed as a cheat? I mean, if you change all these names and so on, then you make a great game, finally fighting your way to victory, only to find that it doesn't count for anything because the computer says you cheated, wouldn't that be almost terminally annoying?

Jim W
Old September 15, 1999, 19:55   #4
shamrock
Warlord

Jim W-

While it is necessary to activate the cheat mode to create a scenario, that doesn't mean you will be cited for cheating when you actually play the scenario you have created. When you are ready, simply select the "Save As Scenario" option at the bottom of the cheat menu. The next time you begin Civ, this file can then be loaded by simply choosing "Begin Scenario" and selecting this file. When you start the scenario, the cheat mode should be disabled.

[This message has been edited by shamrock (edited September 15, 1999).]
Old September 16, 1999, 00:33   #5
Jim W
Warlord

Thanks. I suspected it would work something like that.

Jim
Old September 28, 1999, 18:33   #6
Walterwise
Settler