Old December 5, 2000, 23:36   #1
OzzyKP
staff
ApolyCon 06 ParticipantsDiploGamesPolyCast TeamCivilization IV: MultiplayerC4DG The Mercenary TeamApolytoners Hall of Fame
ACS Staff Member

Local Time: 20:11
Local Date: October 30, 2010
New World Map

Howdy all, i'm a bit new to the creation forum, but in light of a new ultimate diplomatic game that Capo and i are starting in January i started looking around for a good world map to use. Unfortunatly i didn't find anything, the apolyton maps section was pretty dry on world maps, so i set out to make one myself, and now it has become my project of the moment. I think it is pretty damn good. Sitting down with a bunch of maps and really going for realism.

I used the map edit program on apolyton to give a bit more room to the map, but not as much as i wanted. Could someone tell me where to find the program that lets you expand the map to 32,768.

Right now i'm pretty much done with shaping and sizing everything, i just have to fill in all the continents now.

------------------
Ozzy - King of Metal
Ozzy - Hungarians in Eurodip I
Ozzy - Proud Sayen member
Ozzy - Prez of NYRA, http://nyra.ecg.net
Old December 5, 2000, 23:42   #2
OzzyKP
staff
ApolyCon 06 ParticipantsDiploGamesPolyCast TeamCivilization IV: MultiplayerC4DG The Mercenary TeamApolytoners Hall of Fame
ACS Staff Member

working on getting maps to work

[This message has been edited by OzzyKP (edited December 05, 2000).]
Old December 6, 2000, 00:02   #3
OzzyKP
staff
ACS Staff Member

oops, working out pic bugs
[This message has been edited by OzzyKP (edited December 05, 2000).]
Old December 6, 2000, 00:05   #4
OzzyKP
staff
ACS Staff Member

Trust me its a great map, just give me a sec, i'll figure it out.
Old December 6, 2000, 00:09   #5
OzzyKP
staff
ACS Staff Member

Ok, i got help this time, crossing my fingers.
Old December 6, 2000, 01:32   #6
OzzyKP
staff
ACS Staff Member