Old November 14, 2001, 00:53   #1
LowLife
Settler

Local Time: 16:45
Local Date: October 31, 2010
my only-one-whine review
I've been enjoying reading your reviews / whines / ideas over the past week or so, so I thought I'd give a little back by posting my own civ 3 review. But when I started thinking about it, I found that one sentence *almost* said it all.

It's Civ, the game I've been playing religiously for the last ten years, with new features, so I love it, even though things such as firepower and dragoons and the Statue of Liberty and fundamentalism and performing espionage while framing someone else and my favorite civ the Carthaginians and Stalin and the Eiffel Tower and the fun of destorying a rival capital and the invention of television and Napoleon and the Spanish and cruisers are annoyingly missing.

In fact, there's only one thing worth getting into, and that's something that's struck me so many times in the first 6 full games that I've played that I'm quite surprised at the lack of *****ing about it. Namely - the AI seems to have to idea just how important strategic resources are.