Old December 2, 2001, 16:18   #1
Kuciwalker
Deity

Local Time: 13:52
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Pascifist War
I usually play my games extrordinarily pascifist, as I'm a builder at heart. I never garrison a city with more than one unit, almost always the most up-to-date defender. I am nice to the AI, feeding it tech at regular intervals. Then, I build up my nice attack force of 6-7 knights and conquer a nice, happy civ nearby in about 5 turns. The reason even a builder needs to go to war in this game is the concept of leaders. Leaders are important, because you need them to build the Military Acadamy and Herioc Epic, so that a) you get more opportunities to gain culture, and b) so that any future leaders can go towards wonders, as you don't need them to produce armies anymore. You have to use the first leader you get to make an army and win a battle with it. Anyways, I continue attacking each civ in succession until I get a leader. Then I calm down for a while, building up my infrastructure some more, and build as many armies as I can. Then, when the modern ages come around, I build the Pentagon and fill every single army with 3 veteran (or higher) Modern Armor and 1 veteran (or higher) Mech Infantry. I group them into an attack force for each remaining civ, give each attack force a carrier battle group full of Stealth Bombers, battleships, and Aegis Cruisers, and conquer the rest of the world in the next 5 turns. For some sad reason the AI civs never seem to stop being Gracious and suspecting towards me until I attack them, even though I have launched surprise attacks against many other civs. The important thing is, though that you can stay demilitarized for most of the game and easily win a conquest victory. Unfortunately, I have to turn off Culture Victory to do this, because my capital usually has every single Great and Small Wonder in it and every improvement, and it alone has a culture of about 40-50 thousand by the time I've conquered the world.