Old December 9, 2001, 10:54   #1
Desert Dog
Warlord

Local Time: 10:14
Local Date: October 31, 2010
First patch problems and unfixed list
I have a high end computer and have been playing civ series since 1997. I am not pleased with this "so-called" sequel but since I have $70.00 invested I will dispence with any more negative feedback. I am compiling a "valid" list of bugs since installing the bug and ones still not addressed last. I hope this helps to improve this game to make it at least almost as fun as Civ 2 was for me. Here are some problems I had with the patch. (I build computers for a living I am 46 years old with that said)

1) Installing the patch over top of the mods that I was playing caused all sorts of problems. I tried restarting still had some bugs where settler building zone & foriegn advisor no lines show for diplomacy, some cities had civil disorder and not reporting it etc. I reinstalled the game totally removing all folders. The patch worked good after that point.

2) First game I played on a 230x230 map. I played as Greeks with 2 extra techs, changed the AI to default at Chieftain, I use all of Snoopy's graphics as well.
I was building my 5th city in a valid location. Fatal crash occured. I had to restart, reloading before the crash and built the city at another location no problems. The spot I was trying to build at was all trees no water.

3) Started war with English in no mans territory. I had 2 reg. warriors & 2 conscripts that were fortified. The english had 2 regular warriors attacking my units. He killed all of my units I even tried reloading same results.

4) Units disappear if you save and reload sometimes. I lost a settler, a caravel, 2 hoplites and a couple of workers. That was a freaky experience thinking I had been playing to long

5) When dragging movement line for unit to ship it will not allow movement. (trivial) You have to send to edge of land then ship. Maybe it was done on purpose but why?