Old December 18, 2001, 12:58   #1
himoses
Civilization III Democracy Game
Settler

Local Time: 12:40
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Lebensraum
This is my first time posting but I have been into Civ since Civ 1.

Four years after the Great Western War, a great and mysterious people arose from the ashes of the Western continent.

A long and futile war was waged amongst the ancient races of the Western continent. The English, French, and Germans strove to extend their bloodlines through the destruction of each other’s races. Without warning, after centuries of peace the English invaded with their great hordes of horsemen and warriors only to be turned back by the wall of the citadel of Heidelburg. The English, looking for a victory to restore their confidence of a shaken people, planned to blatantly attack the French in a brilliantly crafted flanking move across the relatively unoccupied continent to strike what would seem a damning blow to the surprised French.

However, the Germans, angered by the unprovoked and unexpected attacks of the empire of England rammed their full military force to the quiet town of Coventry. Coventry, a home of knowledge, learning, and good breeding was a beacon of enlightenment to the English and the world. Long lost knowledge was beheld to the English, giving their culture an advantage over all in the world, thus giving the English a haughty sense of superiority. The English proudly bore their title of the wealthiest nation on Earth, enjoying a golden age as their culture expanded exponentially.

Coventry was a city of the highest learning and growth. Coventry was the center and pride of the English. Coventry’s grace echoes on the winds of history.