Old February 1, 2002, 11:18   #31
LoD
Prince

Local Time: 19:42
Local Date: October 31, 2010
siredgar: Yes, that is impressive. Poland has never controlled more territory than equal to 2/3 of the area of Western Europe. However, don't you think that, many of these parts were not really influenced by the Korean civilization as much as the 'motherland' (again, I'm not an expert on history, much less Asian history, so correct me if I'm wrong)?
The list I submitted to Wernazuma contained 94 cities, all well within the bounds of Polish civilization influence over the course of history - almost all of them are, in fact, within the borders of the Third Commonwealth. Now, why can't all of these 94 cities be added, as it was done with 91 of the Korean civilization?

LoD

PS. I don't intend this to become a Korea vs. Poland thing - we'll have it later this year anyway ...

-----------
siredgar: BTW, isn't your avatar the space puppy from one of SMAC's graphic files ?
Q3: thanks for the update . BTW, you know that owo still exists?
Old February 3, 2002, 17:02   #32
siredgar
Prince

Local Time: 13:42
I don't see why the Polish shouldn't have 94 cities if the Koreans have 91 of them. In fact, I think every civ should have at least 100 cities each, if that's possible. I'm not arguing with you on that point at all.

As for territorial comparisons, you have to understand that while Korean influence in Manchuria and Siberia is no longer significant, it's not because their occupation of the land was short-lived. In fact, they controlled this territory much longer than the Polish even existed as a people.