inmate
Civilization II MultiplayerApolytoners Hall of FameGameLeague
Deity

Local Time: 14:17
Local Date: October 31, 2010
So, What's Your Favorite Civ ?
I decided on mine, for now. I think.
Aztec. Military-Religous.
Starts with Jaguar Warrior that moves 2 and adds an expansionist aspect to the Civ.
What's yours. and why?
Old January 12, 2002, 14:09   #2
Asmodean
Civilization III Democracy GameThe Courts of Candle'Bre
Emperor

Local Time: 21:17
I voted Britain
The english are it for me. As for playing style, I'm an empire builder. Thus expansionist is great for me. Let's you get a good tech lead (especially on huge maps). Commercial is good for reaping in those bucks, and thus getting even further ahead in tech

Asmodean
Old January 12, 2002, 14:23   #3
QuickGold
Civilization III Democracy Game
Settler

Local Time: 19:17
I voted for Germany. My strategy is to concentrate on expansion and peace for the beginning of the game, and I usually begin my military strike around the Industrial age. The Panzer is a great unit that reminds me the true meaning of Blitzkrieg Creating dominance in the Industrial age sets up Germany for great things for the years to follow.
Old January 12, 2002, 16:55   #4
August Borms
Prince

Local Time: 20:17
I choose Rome, because of a misplaced sense of nationalism.
Old January 12, 2002, 17:05   #5
Dejango
Settler

I put Egypt because they are religious, and get anarchy bonus plus temple/cathedral bonuses (good for democracy) and they are industrious...thus better workers, which means for a fast expansion. I'm an economic/political person. My empire with egypt now is dominating the culture so much that it is almost 12 civs equal my one culture rating.

---Ayn Rand
Old January 12, 2002, 18:31   #6
John-SJ
Alpha Centauri PBEMCivilization II Succession Games
Emperor

Local Time: 11:17
Well, mine wasn't listed. It's Civ2!

John-SJ
Old January 13, 2002, 00:26   #7
satyajedi
Chieftain