Old January 16, 2002, 03:21   #1
Jrat
Settler

Local Time: 11:24
Local Date: October 31, 2010
What mods should I use, and is it possible to use several mods simultaniously? Help!
Hi, I'm new here, and, after trying out Civ III, and getting fed up with it, I brought it back, and got CTP II. Now, I'm wondering which mods I should use, if any, and, if it is possible to use several mods at once. I am new to mod packs, and would also appreciate a little help on instalation as well... Thanks!
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever beleveth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. John 3:16, Holy Bible, KJV
Old January 16, 2002, 03:32   #2
Oerdin
Deity

Local Time: 12:24
Yes, using the mod swapper you can use several mods similtaniously. As for which mods are best... well that's kind of like saying which care is best. It depends on what you are after.
Old January 16, 2002, 05:09   #3
Jrat
Settler

Knowing that I can use several Mods at the same time, I'll see what I can do now. Thanks!
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever beleveth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. John 3:16, Holy Bible, KJV
Old January 16, 2002, 11:08   #4
hexagonian
The Courts of Candle'Bre
Emperor

Local Time: 14:24
Here's a wrapup of the three main Mods, so you know what to expect...Link up below

MOD WRAPUP

Small note of clarification...

When you have the Mods on your system, you can switch from Mod to Mod for different games, but once a game is created in a Mod, you cannot convert that game to another Mod setup.

All need the official Activision patch and Modswapper to operate.
Yes, let's be optimistic until we have reason to be otherwise...No, let's be pessimistic until we are forced to do otherwise...Maybe, let's be balanced until we are convinced to do otherwise. -- DrSpike, Skanky Burns, Shogun Gunner
...aisdhieort...dticcok...
Old January 17, 2002, 00:17   #5
Jrat
Settler