Old February 6, 2002, 07:19   #1
Ramboost
Settler

Local Time: 20:15
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Science Victory....?!?
I am a newbie, and I am playing my first multiplayer CTP2. I am going for the Science Victory, and I have started building the Gaia Controller. In the menu "Empire"->"Gaia Controller", are a list that states that the minimum requirements for the Gaia Controller is 10 Cores, 5 Obelisks and 10 Satllites.

I have build twice the number of the required elements, but still haven't won. Is this a bug, or am I missing something?!?

What exactly is "Radius" and "Area covered"?

Could someone please help, as I am determined to win this multiplayer game;-)

Ramboost
Old February 6, 2002, 08:06   #2
Locutus
Apolytoners Hall of FameCiv4 SP Democracy GameCiv4 InterSite DG: Apolyton TeamBtS Tri-LeagueC4BtSDG TemplarsC4WDG Team ApolytonCivilization IV CreatorsCTP2 Source Code ProjectPolyCast Team
Deity

Local Time: 22:15
You need a coverage at least 60%... Build more Obelisks and build them far enough apart to achieve this... (if this isn't in the FAQ already I'll add in in a minute)
Old February 6, 2002, 13:29   #3
Ramboost
Settler

I allready have a coverage of 64%........?!? The radius is 8 (whatever that means....;-)).

Ramboost
Old February 6, 2002, 14:22   #4
Locutus
Apolytoners Hall of FameCiv4 SP Democracy GameCiv4 InterSite DG: Apolyton TeamBtS Tri-LeagueC4BtSDG TemplarsC4WDG Team ApolytonCivilization IV CreatorsCTP2 Source Code ProjectPolyCast Team
Deity

Are you sure you're not playing a 'Bloodlust' game? If so (and that is probably the case), you can only win by destroying all other opponents (well, maybe diplomatic victory works too, not sure about that). You can set the bloodlust option at the start of a new game (under rules), make sure it's set to Off if you want to win with Gaia...
Old February 8, 2002, 08:52   #5
Boney
Call to Power II MultiplayerCall to Power Multiplayer
Warlord

Local Time: 21:15