Old March 4, 2002, 23:59   #1
Garumphsh
Settler

Local Time: 21:20
Local Date: October 31, 2010
MOO2 -- Antarans. Help!
Hi there..

Newbie here.. just got MOO2 a couple of weeks ago from a friend, and absolutely love it. Am still learning, but progressing steadily... (or so I think).

Anyways, I have started in tutor mode, and have just recently started playing with Antarans Attack. Every time I do so, I lose. In tutor mode. I get all my colonies blown to bits, and that makes me sad..

Anyways, what kind of strategies, hints, tips, anecdotes, etc. do you have regarding the Antarans, and defeating them (or at least keeping them at bay enough to not be sad...)

Thanks a lot!
rudy
Garumphsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5, 2002, 13:10   #2
Garth Vader
King

Local Time: 15:20
Don't send ships to fight them unless you have high tech, like the plasma cannon.

Missile bases with a star base or better work well, especially if you are cybernetic.

Being creative is the best thing because you get all the planetary defence buildings.
Garth Vader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6, 2002, 01:30   #3
Yolky
Prince

Local Time: 17:20
Here is on you just might not like...
I cann't remeber where I have read or herd this is if the Antarans are attacking YOUR colony there is not much you can do since you are pretty weak in the bigining to mid game for the Antarans, so all you can do is GIVE the colony away for free to anthor race and get bonus points for it and let them deal with the loss and send anthor colony ship there.

Try it and see what happens.

Davor
Yolky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 7, 2002, 01:15   #4
ravagon
Scenario League / Civ2-Creation
King

Local Time: 05:20
Local Date: November 1, 2010