Old March 13, 2002, 18:51   #1
Knight
Settler

Local Time: 21:42
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Roma Victor - Rome against the World
Ok, this is my first attempt at a story. These seem fun, so here we go.

Note: This game is played on Marla Singers Huge earth world map with correct starting locations.

Caesar Augustus Andruvius relaxed into his hot bath. He had already suffered through a long morning consulting his nagging domestic advisor being briefed on the state of technology in the empire, and later in the afternoon he would have to grant his weekly audiences with the boorish barbarian “nations” with which he was forced to share the world. However, for the moment, he could relax with nothing more than a warm tub, some grapes, and of course, the lovely Aggripina.

“Mmmm, more grapes Aggirpina.” Caesar stretched in his tub, letting some of the warm water slash on the opulent tile floor. “And after the grapes, hehe, a bit more of you.”

Aggripina smiled a coquettish smile and leaned close to the Emperor, popping a single grape into his mouth. Before she could fulfill his second request, there was loud banging on the huge oak doors of the Emperor’s lavatory.

“What now!” the Emperor screamed, throwing a thin robe over the bottom half of the tub.

The doors parted to reveal the presence of Falcus Longinus, foreign minister of the Empire.

“Highness” he began, “The emmesaries of the barbarian states have gathered in the audience hall to pay their respects. The ambassador of the Russians seems to be insistent on seeing you immediately.”

“They can wait for Rome!” Caesar replied furiously.

“Yes Caesar, however, it should be prudent to also inform you that General Gaius Valerias has recently arrived from Cume to update you on his preparations for the addition of Britannia into the Empire.”