Old April 15, 2002, 09:31   #1
Vultur
Warlord

Local Time: 00:00
Local Date: November 1, 2010
CTP2 Newbie
I'm a CTP2 newbie, I've played at the simpliest level and I've ended the game with the scientific victory in 2178.

The game is realy cool, but I found strange things...

1.I've "bought" from the Irish (AI) one of their bases, and payed 1000 gold. The base remained Irish. Why?

2.I've asked a lot of times to the Irish of not stand in my territory; they accepted, but the units won't move. Why?'

3.I've had a good reputation, but no one want to be my ally. Never. Why?

NOTE: the CTP2 patch that can be found on the official site messed up my messages. I've reinstalled CTP2 to solve the problem. Anyone has a "good" patch?
Old April 15, 2002, 10:13   #2
Pedrunn
Call to Power II Democracy Game
King

Local Time: 20:00
Local Date: October 31, 2010
There are many bugs among the AI when playng the game direct out of box. The mods and codes help fixing it. I recommend you to get the pacth v1.1 and Apolyton Pack (Wich mostly fixes the AI's bugs).

1)Did not understand. My Bad english probably.

2)A bug. Fixed with Dale's withdraw code wich is included in the Aployton Pack. You will find the standing alonr code here http://apolyton.net/forums/showthrea...threadid=46593
or in his website.

3)It is easier to make allies in the unmodded game by intimidation. When you are one of the most powerful civs in the game. If still they dont want alliance try threatning them i am sure they will be smart enough to dont avoid your anger
-Jean Rostand
Old April 15, 2002, 12:46   #3
Martin Gühmann
staff
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Super Moderator

Local Time: 01:00
Re: CTP2 Newbie
Quote:
Originally posted by Vultur
1.I've "bought" from the Irish (AI) one of their bases, and payed 1000 gold. The base remained Irish. Why?
Are you shure that the AI accepted the deal and they really "sold" you the the city?

Quote: