Old April 29, 2002, 01:55   #1
Swampthing
Settler

Local Time: 23:46
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Hello Everybody!
Hello

I thought I'd finnaly register for one simple reason, I am finishing my last Civ 2 scenario before I move on to Civ III

I am a newbie in terms of actually contributing to the forum, I have visited and downloaded from Apolyton for a couple of years, and have been playing Civ II and its various incarnations for several years. I have played a VERY large number of scenarios including the Lord of the Rings, Death and Rise of Empire (Byzantium), Underdark, Heroes of Beckhorn and the likes.

Funny thing is, though I have made several scenarios, they have all been for personal use. This one I am currently in the midst of finishing is one I have spent a LOT of time developing (The actual topic of the scenario is the same as my honors thesis in Australia, so the two have crossed paths quite wierdly).

What I am after is somebody to tell me how to upload it to Apolyton, and for several volounteers to take it through its test stages and give some advice.

Here is the basic theme and title.

The Komnenian Empire

It begins in 1081 with the ascenion of Alexios Komnenos, and ends around 1204. The basics aims are thus: Defeat the invasion of the Normans under Robert Guiscard, re-conquer Anatolia, rebuild Byzantium. The last crucial element is 1204 with the arrival of the Fourth Crusade. If you can defeat it, you win the game, if not, then the Capital is taken and you die. (This is only provisional, once the terrain, cities, units, and major events are in place, the goal will be refined)

Here are some of the features.

Large map (Largest using the standard Civ II sizes, not the oversized map) that is accurate regarding rivers, mountain ranges, towns, roads as regards Anatolia and the Balkans.