Old May 17, 2002, 18:30   #1
Civ3King
Chieftain

Local Time: 20:52
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Of Freindship and War
Hey all!!! Im kind of new to this whole story writing thing, but maybee i'll get lucky and make a good story from the start . Anyways here is my first and hopfully not worst story..(drum roll)..."". Enjoy!!!

Chapter One: "The Begining of Disaster"

5:00 PM Presidental Palace, Athens, Greece

Alexander looked down apon at the busy street's of Athens,
capital and largest city of Geece. It was a hot after noon in
Athens, which was rather unsual weather for the city. However, it
wasn't enough to stop the "We love Presidents Day" celebration
in 2 hours. Alexander was proud of his country and what it had
accomplished. It's economy was one of the best in the world and
its army was not to be underestimated either.
"Yes Greece will surely last forever..." Alexander said to himself.

A sudden knock at the door dragged Alexamder from his day
dream, which he did very often.
"Come in Maximus" Alexander said turning to the door. He knew it was Maximus at the door, because he was always the first to see Alexander everday besides Lillan, Alexanders wife. Maximus was actually a Roman general who left Rome and came to Greece. Alexander never really new why he had came to Greece, but either way he was agreat general and was to preciouse to lose. Alexander sat down in his chair behind his desk as Maximus came in.

"Good Afternoon general, its a good day for the celebration, dont you think?" he said to Maximus.

Maximus spoke up in a low voice. " I suppose so sir, it's a little hot in my opinion thought".

"Yes well I guess your right general, anyways.... what news do you have for me today?"

"It seems Mr. President that the Roman Republic army has been showing aggresion to are trade partner Egypt." he replied.

Alexander sat quiet for a moment taking in the news.