Old May 20, 2002, 14:23   #1
Gutz
Chieftain

Local Time: 18:58
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Barb encampments
How does the AI know where these camps are? I have noticed this mostly since I started playing 1.21. I control most of the continent that I am on but have a couple of other small civs left as vassals. There are a few grey spots on the map that NO ONE can see and I can verify it because the whole area is enveloped or closed of by my civ. I have a RoP with my neghboring civs and they do not cross into these areas often as they are at war with each other most of the time. I leave a couple of these grey areas so I can get barbs to use as a training ground but somehow the other civs know exactly when an encampment appears and they march through my territory with two archers (or something similar) wipe ot the encampment and leave. The next time an encampment appears they do the same. How can they possibly know this unless they are cheating ( I play on monarch most of the time by the way - standard maps) Usually once I get an encampment I always keep it surrounded with units so this cant happen but I noticed it once and tried leaving them again just to make sure it was happening this way - and it was! Has anyone else seen this?
Gutz
Old May 20, 2002, 15:33   #2
bigvic
Prince

Local Time: 19:58
They cheat. Those dirty rotten b@$tard$ are so far up the god of the computer's @$$ they cheat all the time. Try playing w/ privateers. not much fun w/o some modding, as AI's magically know exactly where you are no matter how well you think you are patiently lurking out there.

So, in other words....

The AI CHEATS CHEATS CHEATS FREAKIN CHEATS!!!

So get used to it trooper!!!

You know what the ai does when it finishes cheating? Nothing - it never stops cheating.

i like ibble blibble
Old May 20, 2002, 15:38   #3
ACooper
Prince

OH MOMMY! THE BIG BAD AI CHEATS! WWWWWHHHAAAAA!!!!!
Old May 20, 2002, 15:39   #4
Gutz
Chieftain