Old May 24, 2002, 11:26   #31
civman2000
Civilization III Democracy GameCivilization II Democracy GameNationStatesNever Ending StoriesDiplomacyInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamPtWDG RoleplayC3C IDG: Apolyton Team
Emperor

Local Time: 19:12
Local Date: October 31, 2010
korea is not in. I'm now 95% sure the hwacha is one of the units in the japanese pack. n The IGN report calls it a "fireworks cart". It is probably not any uu and just a sample. After all, if the name is changed to simply "fireworks cart" it might be generally applicable to all civs in a japanese setup, though i'm no expert on the history of the region.

This means incans are almost certainly in. I'm 80% sure of it, firaxis isn't that stupid.

"This should be the question they ask you before you get to vote. If you answer 'no', then they brand you with a giant red 'I' on your forehead and you are forever barred from taking part in the electoral process again."--KrazyHorse
"I'm so very glad KH is Canadian."--Donegeal
Old May 24, 2002, 11:39   #32
Harovan
staff
PtWDG Gathering StormPtWDG2 Monty PythonC4DG Gathering Storm
Civ4: Colonization Content Editor

Local Time: 02:12
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Quote:
Originally posted by LordAzreal
Still, I could mod the Gauls into the Celts and use Celtic city names, great leaders and UU instead...
That would be incredibly easy. Nothing to do. The difference between Gauls and Celts is the same like between Japan and Nippon.
Old May 24, 2002, 12:50   #33
The diplomat
King

There are 3 things that bother me a bit.

1) Why were the Gauls included? The Gauls and the French are the same. The French are the descendants of the Gauls! So, unless, the Gauls are meant to replace the French, I don't really see the purpose.