Old May 28, 2002, 23:27   #1
Velociryx
staff
PtWDG Gathering StormApolytoners Hall of FameC4DG Gathering StormThe Courts of Candle'Bre

Local Time: 01:35
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Street Preachin' and other Sundries....
This is one of my favorite parts of my "job." At the end of a very productive day, usually quite late at night, when I have not yet powered down my brain and still have that restless, edgy feeling I get after a solid day spent creating....tired yes, but I can't quite go to sleep....those are my favorite moments.

The times when I can kick back and take a look at where we started, what's been accomplished so far, and what remains to be done.

It's also the time when I get to do a little old fashioned cheer leading.

It's widely known that I'm not a programmer.

That before this project, I have never directly led a coding effort (and in fact, am still not...an eternally grateful nod to the tireless Ramses for wearing that particular hat!), nor directed artistic effort for any number of folks besides myself and the writing of my own novels (another nod to the Lady Cathy, for her calming influence, steady hand, and unerring words of wisdom that always seem to come at JUST the right time), never guided a team of passionate, creative people through the landmine that is creating an entire world out of nothing, breathing life and heart and soul into it and making it come to life in a way that can be shared and experienced by anybody who has the inclination to join us....nope....I'm not that guy, or at least, I wasn't until mid January of this year or thereabouts.

As an artist (graphic/visual art), I'm a hack, at best, more prone to draw stick figures than to actually create something visual that our team can use.