Old June 8, 2002, 01:35   #1
IRON_BRIGADE
Chieftain

Local Time: 02:10
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Can't find answers, Do you Know?
hello I am somewhat new to the game of civ3
i have a few questions that were never answered in all the websites and strat guides.

1. every one is talking about selling their techs to other civs before they get them. well i was play greek in my last game quite ahead on techs in monarch no ever will take a deal no other civ wants the techs not even for one gold per turn and these were good techs too.
i offer them up and nothing. this has happened in several games they never bite why. (is it my patch or lack there of the latest?) what?

2. if a wonder becomes obsolete like the Oracle does the temple stop working if i get a cathedral can i sell it off? do any city improvments become obsolete?

please help thanx
Old June 8, 2002, 02:22   #2
Nubclear
NationStatesCall to Power II Democracy GameInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamRise of Nations MultiplayerACDG The Human HiveNever Ending StoriesACDG The Free DronesACDG The Cybernetic ConsciousnessGalCiv Apolyton EmpireACDG3 SpartansC4DG Team Alpha CentauriansCiv4 SP Democracy GameDiplomacyAlpha Centauri PBEMCivilization IV PBEMAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG Peace
PolyCast Thread Necromancer

Re: Can't find answers, Do you Know?
Quote:
Originally posted by IRON_BRIGADE
hello I am somewhat new to the game of civ3
i have a few questions that were never answered in all the websites and strat guides.

1. every one is talking about selling their techs to other civs before they get them. well i was play greek in my last game quite ahead on techs in monarch no ever will take a deal no other civ wants the techs not even for one gold per turn and these were good techs too.
i offer them up and nothing. this has happened in several games they never bite why. (is it my patch or lack there of the latest?) what?