Old June 16, 2002, 20:49   #1
pqow
Settler

Local Time: 02:42
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Headquarters bug? (newbie question)
Can't find information on this, so if it's got an obvious answer, don't shoot me -- I'm just a newbie.

When I build a headquarters to combat inefficiency, it seems to disappear a few turns later. Is this a bug or is it supposed to do that?
Old June 16, 2002, 20:55   #2
Mongoose
ACDG The Free Drones
King

Local Time: 21:42
Local Date: October 31, 2010
Re: Headquarters bug? (newbie question)
Quote:
Originally posted by pqow

When I build a headquarters to combat inefficiency, it seems to disappear a few turns later. Is this a bug or is it supposed to do that?
You can only have one HQ. If you build one, the one that you already have disappears. Is this what you are describing?

Notice that in the build screen, if the HQ already exists in another base, the icon says (relocate) Headquarters,
Old June 17, 2002, 16:16   #3
Tactical Marine
Chieftain

Local Time: 18:42
Yeah thats most likly your problem. Or do you mean it takes a few turns for the corruption to go away?
Old June 17, 2002, 22:16   #4
RedFred
ACDG3 Gaians
King

Local Time: 19:42
I recall another new poster who wasn't getting the economic side of the game at all. His base improvements were always getting sold off as a result.

The year end economic update goes base by base and so the first base in the queue (normally the HQ) is often the one the one to have something sold off if you are in deficit.
Old June 19, 2002, 14:41   #5
Kataphraktoi
Civilization II Democracy GameAlpha Centauri Democracy GameACDG3 Data AngelsNationStatesAlpha Centauri PBEMCivilization IV PBEMC4DG Team Alpha CentauriansC4BtSDG Realms Beyond
Emperor

Local Time: 22:42
Quote:
The year end economic update goes base by base and so the first base in the queue (normally the HQ) is often the one the one to have something sold off if you are in deficit