Old June 24, 2002, 17:56   #1
GodKing
Civilization III Democracy GamePtWDG RoleplayInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamPtWDG2 TabemonoC3C IDG: Apolyton TeamApolyton UniversityC3CDG The Lost BoysCiv4 SP Democracy GameC4DG SarantiumC4WDG CalysiumC4BtSDG Templars
Emperor

Local Time: 23:10
Local Date: October 31, 2010
IE Minister
Ok, as I was gone for the weekend (parents were visiting and had to clean the house and then entertain them..... ) my campaining for the IE Minister position got started on the 3rd page of the 'other' thread. If any of you get that far you will note all the political smear. Ouch. It is a tough, mean, low, back stabbin kinda smear. The kind you would expect with party politics. Thus, I decided to start my own thread.

A vote for me is a vote for efficiency. A vote for independance.

OK, my background. Real world. I am a Civil Engineer. I build condo's. I deal with politicians every day. Pain in the arse. But I know politics. I know how to manage a division of a government (I used to do that also). I once was the licensed engineer for the ninth largest city in the state of Michigan (population wise). (For those who don't know where Michigan is, it is the part of the US surrounded by all the large lakes between the US and Canada. Detroit is the largest city. Westland, the 9th largest, is a suburb of Detroit.)

I was also in the US Peace Corps, in Ecuador, where I wrote the manual entitled "A PC guide to bribing public officials - or how to get your work done and keep your butt out of jail". Needless to say, although the peace corps doesn't recognize the existance of said manual, you can still find copies in their library, as well as several floating arount the embassy somewhere I am sure.