Old July 14, 2002, 01:41   #1
Inverse Icarus
Emperor

Local Time: 23:17
Local Date: October 31, 2010
FIRAXIS: Trade Tweaks
i have a few tweaks for the diplomacy / trading screen, probably too late but what the hell.

Being able to "minimize" the trade window and look all over the map would be great, especially for trading cities. sure you could exit out and go right back, but with human players it would get annoying.

Being able to trade units is essential (stated before).

Beig Able to trade multiples of the same resource would be wonderful. it would also lead to alliances to get around embargos, and middle men to trades. imagine being the first civ to navigation, and becomming a "merchant" civ. buying luxuries from one side of the world and selling them to the other side, for a smell markup of course. quite realistic of anciet times too

theres more and im sure the community will chime in. later
Old July 14, 2002, 01:46   #2
Dimorier Maximus
Warlord

Local Time: 04:17
Local Date: November 1, 2010
I'd like the foreign adviser screen and the the lists (such as the "Toynbee wrote in his book the following: The largest civilizations") to show SIXTEEN civs instead of just 8 at a time. And if we can play with more than 16 civs in a single game, then the number should be increased. I hate having to shift + click on the foreign advisor screen (even if they made it two screens like the tech tree, it would be better), and I would like to be able to see how all the civs in the game rank in advancement, power, or size when those lists pop up instead of just the top 8.
Old July 14, 2002, 02:48   #3
zulu9812
King

I'd like to see trade routes visible on the map so that they can be pirated and blockaded, thus fulfilling the actual function of pre-industrial naval conflict. But that was in CTP2, so Firaxis'll never use it...
I think holding hands can be more erotic than 'slamming it in the ass' - Pekka, thinking that he's messed up
Old July 14, 2002, 20:24   #4
The_Aussie_Lurker