Old August 22, 2002, 07:50   #1
dexters
Apolyton Storywriters' Guild
King

Local Time: 06:44
Local Date: November 1, 2010
MoO Question
I'm new to the game (A friend gave me his copy)

Anyways, I was doing pretty well until my fleet of roughly 200 ships got wiped out by a smaller enemy empire's 50 ships (way more advanced)

The problem here is, its tough to upgrade ships once you have a lot of them, any tips on how to upgrade?

Also, how do we use the money in our planetary reserves?
dexters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 22, 2002, 11:32   #2
Garth Vader
King

Local Time: 00:44
You can't upgrade ships in Moo. If you run out of ship slots you have to scrap a design which eliminates all current ships of that design. Use em or lose em.

In the planets screen there is a transfer option or something like that. You can boost a planets production with cash from the planetary reserve. It can be boosted to a max of double it's normal production.
Old August 23, 2002, 12:57   #3
vmxa1
PtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity

Local Time: 02:44
Re: MoO Question
Quote:
Originally posted by dexters
Anyways, I was doing pretty well until my fleet of roughly 200 ships got wiped out by a smaller enemy empire's 50 ships (way more advanced)

The problem here is, its tough to upgrade ships once you have a lot of them, any tips on how to upgrade?

Also, how do we use the money in our planetary reserves?
If we are talking about Moo and not Moo2:

I prefer to not make more than 7-10 of a given ship design at any one time. This makes it less painful to scrap them. I make only a few (1-4) in the very early part for the same reason. Were the ship more advanced or were the civs more advanced? The distinction is that if it is the ship, then you could have had as good or better ships. My technic would prevent that if you are not behind by much in tech as the AI rarely has the best designs it could have made.