Old October 8, 2002, 21:45   #91
NeOmega
Prince

Local Time: 23:29
Local Date: October 31, 2010
kinna like this mebbe.... forgive the choppiness I threw it together real quick like and it is my first attempt ever at using animation shop.....

I kinna imagine an "eloci" appearing and fading frm the V, and a "ames" from the G, in matching colors.

Then the sundial could become the box symbol, and the animation the game opening sequence.
Attached Images:
File Type: gif animation4.gif (157.1 KB, 144 views)
Old October 9, 2002, 00:49   #92
Cyclotron
Never Ending StoriesThe Courts of Candle'Bre
King

Local Time: 02:29
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Chowlett: Well, I've had it since chieftain, so probably not. Maybe I'm due for a change... by the way, it starts with an "I" and ends with a "nferno."

NeOmega: Very nice. Could you try it so that only the backround shows, not the blue screen?

Last edited by Cyclotron; October 9, 2002 at 00:55.
Old October 9, 2002, 01:33   #93
JMarks
Civilization II PBEM
Prince

Local Time: 07:29
NeO, what 3d prog are you using?

Very cool, though I liked it when it had the V and the G in the same 'shot'. Turning it thus looses the V, so all you have is the G, which makes me sad. Keep plugging.
Old October 9, 2002, 01:45   #94
Cyclotron
King

I don't know... if the V and G are both highlighted (only the G is now) and they are shown in quick succession, I would almost prefer they not be shown at the same time. How about that?
Old October 9, 2002, 02:10   #95
FrustratedPoet
PtWDG Gathering Storm
Emperor

I like the look of that very much NeOmega.
Old October 9, 2002, 04:28   #96
NeOmega
Prince

I am using a little program from seattle called rhinoceros 3d eval 2.0. You can download it at zd net. It has a real easy tutorial, and you'll be 3-d'in in no time.
Old October 9, 2002, 04:33   #97
NeOmega
Prince

Quote:
Originally posted by cyclotron7

NeOmega: Very nice. Could you try it so that only the backround shows, not the blue screen?