Old September 26, 2002, 06:54   #1
Gilgamensch
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power II MultiplayerCTP2 Source Code Project
King

Local Time: 09:34
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Empire radius
Hi all,

I am a newbie to this community with posting, so excuse if I miss some points, but I am reading Apolyton for quite a while.

I used to play CTP II quite a while ago, before I was 'side-tracked' by Civ 3, but now I am back again.

The problem I am having in the moment, might be a simple one, or I just can't remember:

You are limited to your empire-radius for building your TI. Is there any way to extend this radius, without founding new cities for nothing?

At least in CTP 1, you weren't limited to this.

By the way as I re-installed CTP II, I am playing it just as out of the box, I know I'll 'have to' re-install the patches.

I hope somebody can 'help' me.
Old September 26, 2002, 07:19   #2
mapfi
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power II Multiplayer
Prince

You can place forts outside your borders and they will extend your empire radius, though only with the mods. I know cradle, SAP and GoodMod got it for sure.
Old September 26, 2002, 07:26   #3
Pedrunn
Call to Power II Democracy Game
King

Local Time: 05:34
Building forts. They can be build outside the borders and they increase they do increase the borders when doing that
-Jean Rostand
Old September 26, 2002, 07:55   #4
Martin Gühmann
staff
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power Democracy GameCTP2 Source Code Project
Super Moderator

Local Time: 10:34
Yes it is possible to extend the borders of your empire without cities with the forts, also in the version out of the box. The tile on that you want to place your fort must be in the vision range of one of your units or cities or other forts. Then you can place it of course only you have enough PW.

-Martin
Old September 26, 2002, 08:20   #5
Gilgamensch
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power II MultiplayerCTP2 Source Code Project
King