Old October 3, 2002, 23:00   #1
Dis
ACDG3 SpartansC4DG Vox
Deity

Local Time: 01:54
Local Date: November 1, 2010
I'm back baby- but the end game is still boring
I think civ3 is really two different games. I just can't see much use for the industrial or modern ages except for scenarios.

I just can't stand such long games.

I just started playing again last night. As the aztecs I have conquered my continent. I think it is in the early A.D. years.

There really is no reason to play on because my game is already won.

This is and has always been a major weakness in civ games. Once you realize you are way ahead and will run away with a win its no fun. I love it most when you are head to head or behind other civs.

Yeah I suppose I could play a higher difficulty level, but I usually get demolished on those. I'm still trying to find the right difficulty level for me.

but the industrial and modern ages offer many opportunites for scenarios.

So are there any good scenarios out there yet?

P.S. I promise not to troll civ3 general anymore. Not that I would admit to it in the past, but to some moderators it appeared so.
Old October 3, 2002, 23:44   #2
Inverse Icarus
Emperor

Local Time: 03:54
yea. the game gets old later on. especially if you're an "ancient civ", with an uberpowerful offensive unit (jag warrior, mounted warrior, immortal)

i'm hoping MP will turn that around.
Old October 3, 2002, 23:46   #3
Dis
ACDG3 SpartansC4DG Vox
Deity

I'm trying to decide the fastest way to end my game

any suggestions?

I hate leaving unfinished games. Although near the end of my civ2 playing days I had several unfinished games.
Old October 3, 2002, 23:50   #4
Wormwood
Warlord

Local Time: 00:54
Nuke everyone and everything. Turn the world into a wasteland, and see how hard that makes things!
Old October 3, 2002, 23:52   #5
Dis
ACDG3 SpartansC4DG Vox
Deity

I'm in the middle ages. I'm a bit far from nukes
Old October 4, 2002, 05:10   #6
notyoueither