Old November 7, 2002, 00:20   #1
Brightblade
Settler

Local Time: 10:35
Local Date: November 1, 2010
average game length/duration?
Hey all... great site, great forum, lots of info...

I'm a newb to CivIII, played a few games of Civ on my 486 back in the day, but nothing serious.

I was just curious, because games seem to be taking forever. I've never actually finished a game, I'm always starting over because I'm a newbie and constantly learning new tricks. Anyways.. back to my point... how long is your average game? How many hours/days/weeks do you spend on one game?

Thanks,

Brightblade
Old November 7, 2002, 01:09   #2
Theseus
PtWDG Gathering StormApolyton UniversityApolytoners Hall of FameBtS Tri-LeagueC4DG Gathering StormApolyCon 06 Participants
Emperor

Local Time: 06:35
Location: The warmonger formerly known as rpodos. Gathering Storm!
1st answer: Too many.

2nd answer: 5-30 hours per game (?).

3rd answer: Distracted by Apolyton.

4th answer: Not enough.

Keep doing what you're doing... learning the early game is key.
The greatest delight for man is to inflict defeat on his enemies, to drive them before him, to see those dear to them with their faces bathed in tears, to bestride their horses, to crush in his arms their daughters and wives.

Duas uncias in puncta mortalis est.
Old November 7, 2002, 01:27   #3
asleepathewheel
C3C IDG: Apolyton TeamInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamPtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Emperor

Local Time: 05:35
now with PTW, you know exactly how long your game took!

I think my last victory was around 9 hours.
It was too early, via culture, I was in the process of softening up a continent for invasion.

My shortest game was 3 min 20 sec. elimination loss
Old November 7, 2002, 01:36   #4
vmxa1
PtWDG Gathering StormC4DG Gathering Storm
Deity

I think I will just echo.
Old November 7, 2002, 01:54   #5
Theseus