Old December 11, 2002, 10:46   #1
finfahey
Settler

Local Time: 12:25
Local Date: November 1, 2010
World Report
Hi guys...

This is my first try at posting on this forum so hope it doesn't look too crap.

Just caught this link:

http://apolyton.net/forums/showthrea...0&pagenumber=3

Yup, that's my good old CTP1 World Report (and I'm warmed by the commendation from Locutus).

Have been away from modding for a good long while (actually I think that's the only SLIC mod I've submitted), but I've been looking at the truly amazing stuff that people have been doing, and I can feel my enthusiasm returning.

I particularly like the threads on how to add the best Civ3 features. Strategic resources/Cultural boundaries - yeah!

So (unless someone's already done it) will see what I can do on the CTP2 World Report front.

Incidentally, I like the idea of getting back more data than the default stuff, but it is potentially useful info to the human player, so should only be used at harder levels.

Am working on a very silly mod right now - just civlists/graphics, to get in the mood. But will dive in shortly.
Old December 11, 2002, 12:35   #2
SMIFFGIG
Call to Power II Democracy GameCall to Power II MultiplayerCTP2 Source Code Project
Prince

Local Time: 13:25
Not sure if youve read this already but i took a particular liking to your World Report too and was suggesting a CtP2 convert here

Quote:
I particularly like the threads on how to add the best Civ3 features. Strategic resources/Cultural boundaries - yeah!
When these things are finished and implemented a world report would be even more useful eg. amount of certain resources left when strategic resources have been implemented and amount of culture your civ has or something

Quote:
Incidentally, I like the idea of getting back more data than the default stuff, but it is potentially useful info to the human player, so should only be used at harder levels.
So do I i hope you do, do a conversion :P

Quote: