Old December 7, 2000, 17:15   #1
tyler666
Civilization II MultiplayerCivilization II Democracy Game

Local Time: 04:55
Local Date: October 31, 2010
WAR ??????????????? What IS it good for?
ya see i got SMAC thats right just plain old SMAC and I really like expanding but I ussaly dont bulid a massive army to expand i only go to war after 2150 any suggestions commets ????????

Tyler Messer
"FOR I AM A NOOB"
[This message has been edited by tyler666 (edited December 08, 2000).]
Old December 7, 2000, 18:45   #2
Wiglaf
Never Ending Stories
Emperor

Local Time: 23:55
Local Date: October 30, 2010
In my book building an army is the only way to expand. If you find a weak faction with an army you're in buisness. If you find one without an army you'll have to pay regular 'fines' until they decide to destroy you. Armies are the only way to expand if you ask me because of the high risk of running into someone like Santiago or Yang.
Old December 7, 2000, 20:38   #3
Qualicide
Prince

war! huh! what is it good for?(absolutly nothing!)

------------------
Well, you guys want a PS2? heh heh :strokes console lovingly:
Old December 7, 2000, 21:56   #4
Wiglaf
Never Ending Stories
Emperor

You've got a PS2? How? . Anyway, you're gonna go to war if you like it or not, so you might as well go for it early.
Old December 8, 2000, 03:18   #5
Velociryx
staff
PtWDG Gathering StormApolytoners Hall of FameC4DG Gathering StormThe Courts of Candle'Bre