View Poll Results: President for Term 8
Aggie 11 22.45%
Arnelos 19 38.78%
Aro 19 38.78%
Abstain/Banana 0 0%
Voters: 49. You may not vote on this poll

Old January 14, 2003, 23:05   #61
mrmitchell
Civilization III Democracy GamePtWDG RoleplayCall to Power Democracy GameInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamNationStatesPtWDG2 Tabemono
King

Local Time: 08:16
Local Date: November 1, 2010
...and oh yeah...

*splat* *splat* *splat*

* Arnelos pulls out the MudCannon 3000 *

Okay, Arnie, don't use that...it could poke someone's eye out...

Old January 14, 2003, 23:11   #62
Aro
lifer
PtWDG Glory of WarC3C IDG: Apolyton TeamC4DG Gathering StormCiv4 SP Democracy Game
Emperor

Local Time: 11:16
Quote:
Originally posted by Arnelos

Unless Aro speaks up about what he's running for, voting for Aro is comparable to voting Banana.
Wow... Thanks, Arnelos! However, flattering won't help you.

Anyway... I'm running for the continuity of the game. I'm running because I'm not an expert in this game, but I'll have the help and support from people who knows how to play. I'm running to follow the orders of the people of Apolyton. Economy? I don't understand so much about it... But Shiber does, and a lot of other people here. I'm not able to win any war at any level above warlord... But Meshelic is able. I turn on the governor of all my cities in my games... Well, joncnunn will make detailed analysis of production and growth.
Basically, I'm running because we are in a Democracy and I can do it!

Turnchats? I’ll try to run two by week, same as you. One at the weekends, for sure. Btw, with correct preparation, coffee, cigarettes and all orders printed, not to mention my three computers turned on, I think I can run a turnchat or two before the people depose me…