Old January 24, 2003, 05:04   #31
tandeetaylor
Chieftain

Local Time: 07:01
Local Date: November 1, 2010
I've heard that spraying mace or pepperspray can be very irritating to everyone in the vicinity, and not just the person you spray it at.

Oh, and if someone comes in my house, you can be damn sure I'll shoot and ask questions later. I'm not going to wait for them to "threaten" me or my family members.
Old January 24, 2003, 05:06   #32
tandeetaylor
Chieftain

Quote:
Originally posted by MRT144
so arabs SHOULD be allowed to shoot israelis in defence of their land.
Ya think?
Old January 24, 2003, 05:11   #33
MRT144
inmate
DiploGames
King

Local Time: 08:01
the wink is there for a reason...im going to become ming-like in my use of the wink
Old January 24, 2003, 05:18   #34
tandeetaylor
Chieftain

I have no knowledge about your professed beliefs, so I could logically assume that you were either being sarcastic, or that you were winking at people who you felt would not support such a statement but either had or would support the general theme of this thread. Either way, it doesn't matter. My post was simply an acknowledgement that I agree with the statement, whether or not you meant it to be sarcastic. [/threadjack]
Old January 24, 2003, 05:21   #35
MRT144
inmate
DiploGames
King

i agree with the statement, the wink was there for the israelis
Old January 24, 2003, 06:01   #36
Rogan Josh
Prince

Local Time: 16:01
This guy should go to prison or pay a large fine (or whatever the usual punishment is). He broke the law by having an unregistered gun, and he should be punished for it. I agree that we should not be punished for shooting the guy (since the burgler was running towards him at the time), but he shouldn't be rewarded for it either. He should be treated like anyone else who has an unregistered gun.
Old January 24, 2003, 07:29   #37
Alexander's Horse
Civilization II MultiplayerApolytoners Hall of Fame
Deity

Local Time: 01:01
Local Date: November 2, 2010