Provost Harrison
Apolytoners Hall of FameCivilization IV PBEMPolyCast Team
Deity

Local Time: 16:06
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Quote:
Originally posted by Hueij

Thanks.

No, I mean the one that opened that small bathroom window, entered, walked down the stairs, disarmed a guard, opened the door and exploded...

I meant the ones they DIDN'T show us on CNN.
That is smart
Old January 25, 2003, 14:59   #32
SlowwHand
inmate
Civilization II MultiplayerApolytoners Hall of FameGameLeague
Deity

Local Time: 10:06
About as smart as you're likely to get.
Old January 25, 2003, 15:11   #33
Gatekeeper
Mac
King

Local Time: 09:06
I was a sophomore in high school. Needless to say, our government class got *really* interesting during that period, and not in a "liberal" or "conservative" way, just plain interesting.

Gatekeeper

"Wheresoever you go, go with all your heart." — Confucius
Old January 25, 2003, 15:15   #34
cavebear
Civilization II Democracy Game
Emperor

Of course I remember that war. Heck, I was demonstrating against the Vietnam War in the late 60's, so I've been through some debates about war.

Saddam needs to be removed from power. The question is "for what reason". No people deserve to have to live under a cruel and totalitarian government, and Saddam should be removed by unanimous agreement by the entire UN for that reason alone. In fact, it depresses me that the 1st world powers cannot agree to do it without any further justification.

The weapons of mass destruction argument has yet to be proven, though. While I certainly suspect the claims are true, I accept legitimate arguments that the claim is not yet demonstrated.

But that will be much easier to "prove" after Saddam and his entire regime is ousted. The basic cruelty of his regime is suffiecient cause to act now.

Civ2 Demo Game #1 City-Planner, President, Historian
Civ2 Demo Game #2 Minister of War,President, Minister of Trade, Vice President, City-Planner