Old March 1, 2003, 06:13   #1
Azail
Settler

Local Time: 14:41
Local Date: November 1, 2010
Inforgrames Petition
"After buying a $40 piece of worthless software called Civilization 3, and waiting endless months for it to be patched and become "playable", at best, then spending another $30 on another piece of worthless software called Civilization: Play the World, which was buggy and at best half as reliable as the latest patch of the original Civilization 3, I have decided to start this petition. I am utterly fed up by the quality, or lack thereof, to be precise, with the work done by Firaxis Games. This is not to say that Firaxis has not attempted to correct their mistakes with countless patches, which they have, but said patches usually ended up making the game worse than it was before, which is disheartening to say the least.

As a programmer, I know that anytime you develop software it will have bugs, that's inescapable, however, as a programmer, I also realize shoddy work when I see it, and the titles referred to earlier are the most shining examples of that I have ever seen.

I hereby boycott all Firaxis products & all Infrogrames products (and will advise all my computer game playing friends and relatives to do the same) until I see a Civilization 4 produced by a reputable game development company, with a decent track record of producing quality games, or in other words, not Firaxis Games."

What do you guys think? Does this sound about right, or is there anything more you want to add?
Old March 1, 2003, 06:20   #2
Tiberius
PtWDG LegolandCivilization III PBEMInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamCivilization IV CreatorsC4DG Sarantium
Emperor

Local Time: 22:41
No, it does not sound right.

And it's Infogrames.
--Woody Allen
Old March 1, 2003, 06:23   #3
Azail
Settler

And what exactly is not right about it?
Old March 1, 2003, 06:28   #4
bigfree1

I give no credence to your post Azail.