Old April 16, 2003, 18:45   #31
DaChroniclez
Settler

Local Time: 14:44
Local Date: November 1, 2010
I am kinda new to Alpha Centauri. Morgan appeals to me since i hear you can buy ppl out and that kinda stuff but i am lost as to what scientific upgrades i should get in what order. Can someone experienced please post up a good order of Research i can do until i get familiar with wat everything does? Thanks, also can someone give me an outline of what i should build in my bases, how many bases i should get, how to get my economy good and basically things u think i should know. Thanks for any help.
Old April 16, 2003, 18:49   #32
DaChroniclez
Settler

also i would like to know what i should build around my bases (All i have been building is basically roads and forests and some farms). I also downloaded a couple save games of ppl playing as morgan and they had such a huge population in their bases and an unbelievable amount of energy/mineral in each base. How do i acheive this, thanks.
Old April 16, 2003, 19:37   #33
Hydro
ACDG3 GaiansApolyton Storywriters' GuildSporePolyCast Team
King

Local Time: 22:44
DaChroniclez,

Sounds like you need Vel's SMAC Strategy Guide. This is a truly fine piece of literature and it should be in the library of anyone interested in SMAC/X. His guide is wonderful for outlining general and then specific strategies for factions.

To find it look at the links at the top of the General/Strategy forum.

Good luck!
Old April 17, 2003, 01:16   #34
CEO Aaron
ACDG3 Morgan
King

DaChroniclez: Read this link - http://www.civgaming.net/smac/acad_buildprimer.shtml

While it's not Vel's guide, it has a good intro on how best to use Morgan's strengths during the opening gambit. Vel's is what to read if you're serious about mastering the game.

PS: I commend you on your laudable choice of faction.
Old April 17, 2003, 08:33   #35
Hydro
King

Money is good, but peace of mind is better: be a Gaian tree hugging, granola munching, eco-weenie!!