Old April 6, 2003, 14:20   #1
Zero
PtWDG Glory of WarInterSite Democracy Game: Apolyton TeamACDG The Human HiveC3C IDG: Apolyton TeamACDG3 SpartansPtWDG2 Monkey
King

Local Time: 18:14
Local Date: November 1, 2010
I started playing PTW again... and Im playing Russia!
I havent been playing this game for such a long time, because I've occupied with release of soul calibur 2 in japan. And I realized how much I missed this game. I wanted to play with a civ that I usually dont play with so I decided to try Russia, England India, or Korea.

I decided to give Russia a try.

I noticed that Russia wasnt as weak as I thought. I thought that Sci/Exp combo would have really sucked, but I realized that this gives a really strong start. I started on IW right away and scouted for possible locations on where Iron would be. This gave me a ridiculous advantage.

Their Cossacks doesnt look like a killing machines like the other UUs, but it seems as tho they can be used well. Their defense is equivalant to Musketmen which I think is kinda cool.

Any in depth strategy in playing as Russia?
Old April 6, 2003, 16:20   #2
Nor Me
Apolyton University
Prince

Local Time: 23:14
In depth strategy? for civs?

I tend to not research Ceremonial Burial to start with because I like archer rushing with expansionist civs.

You could try researching. Below deity, a tech lead would be a resonable use of the traits
Old April 8, 2003, 10:07   #3
statusperfect
King

Local Time: 01:14
Local Date: November 2, 2010
Russia rocks. There is no way I'm playing a non-expansionist civ myself.
Old April 10, 2003, 11:16   #4
Yahweh Sabaoth
King

I can't stand expansionist civs - playing as or against - especially the Europeans, who start next to 2 other expansionists at least, generally.

I haven't yet played as Russia, and I'm determined to play as all the civs, even the ones I'm not too hot on, at least once, to victory.